How to get divorce in Arizona
The information below will help understand more about the divorce in Arizona.
The common steps of how to get divorce in Arizona:
The marriage has to be made in accordance with the laws of Arizona.
The interested parties must comply with the rules of residence.
The interested person must have the reasons provided by the state, on the basis of which he or she wants to apply for a divorce in Arizona.
If the interested parties has underage children or common property, then they must agree on who will be the main guardian and on which parts the property will be shared. If the interested person applying for alimony, he or she must also come with the spouse to agree on this issue. If interested parties can not independently settle their disputes, then the court will make decisions at the court hearings regarding the issues listed above.
The interested parties have to fill out Arizona divorce papers and file them in the court.
Once the interested party prepared all the documents, they need to register them in court, after which send a few copies to the spouse and wait for the court's decision regarding the divorce.
In case if the interested party wants to get divorce in the State of Arizona, at least one of the spouses should be the residences of the state during 3 months (90 days). The divorce proceedings will only begin after the expiration of 60 days after the filing of documents to the court.
In Arizona there is a special type of marriage, which is called the covenant marriage . It does not replace ordinary marriages, but it serves as an additional option if the couple wants to create a family. The peculiarity of this marriage is that the couple must attend marriage counselors, family psychologists or representatives of the clergy. If interested parties want to terminate the marriage of the covenant, theu are obliged to provide evidence to the court that you tried to save their marriage by attracting specialists to resolve differences, but this was unsuccessful. If the interested parties are already in a normal marriage, but want to transfer it to the covenant marriage, they can do this by paying certain fees, as well as file special declarations.