How to get divorce in Nevada
Online Divorce provides qualitative and approved by Nevada courts divorce papers. The information below may help to understand more about the divorce in Nevada. onlinedivorce.com provides quick and inexpensive services of online divorce in Nevada.
The key conditions to get a divorce in Nevada are:
Termination of marriage in Nevada is legally referred to as Divorce from the Bonds of Matrimony. To get a Divorce from the Bonds of Matrimony, the marriage must be legally concluded, that is, in accordance with state law.
Either spouse must be a resident of the state and they must not cohabit for at least 1 year before filing a lawsuit.
To submit for divorce, the parties need to give the court grounds for divorce.
"There are contested and uncontested divorces. A contested divorce means that the court makes decisions about all the most essential terms of the case after a number of trials. To be eligible for uncontested divorce the spouses should be ready to reach an agreement about property division, child custody, alimony and so on in advance. If there is an agreement between the spouses, the judge must approve it but typically such a type of divorce is easier."
"Then, the divorce paperwork must be filled out and filed to the court. The forms vary depending on case circumstances. Correct preparation of the documents is an essential step of the whole divorce process."
When the divorce form documents are ready they need to be submitted to the court and the copies must be delivered to the non-filing spouse. After that, the court may appoint a hearing on the case. The waiting period before the hearing can be up to several months. The minimum period for granting a divorce is 20 days.
In order to file for divorce in Nevada, one of the spouses must live in the state for 6 weeks prior to filing a divorce form documents.