How to get divorce in New Jersey
Online Divorce provides qualitative and approved by New Jersey courts divorce papers. The information below may help to understand more about the divorce in New Jersey. onlinedivorce.com provides quick and inexpensive services of online divorce in New Jersey .
The key conditions to get a divorce in New Jersey are:
Rules of the state use the terms “divorce” and “dissolution” interchangeably. Both words mean the same and it is a court process that ends the marriage. Thus, in order to dissolve a marriage, it must be recognized by the law of the state.
To terminate the marriage in New Jersey the residency requirements must be met. However, it does not matter which of the spouses resides in New Jersey, the main thing is to comply with the regulations of the state.
The grounds for divorce must be pointed out. As in most states, the reasons may be fault or no-fault. Filing for divorce based on the fault grounds means that these grounds must be proven before the court. Therefore, most of the applicants prefer to file for divorce in New Jersey on the basis of no-fault grounds.
The spouse who initiates the case has to fill out New Jersey divorce papers which depend on the type of the divorce and a number of circumstances. The process of filling out the forms may be rather complicated and time-consuming. Online Divorce in New Jersey may help to overcome this stage of divorce, by selecting and preparing all the needed forms according to the particular case.
Once the New Jersey divorce papers are ready, they need to be filed in the court. The copies should be sent to the non-filing spouse called the Respondent. And then the spouses may start waiting for a judge to consider the case and grant the divorce.
To file a petition for a divorce in New Jersey, either spouse must reside in the state at least 12 months before filing to the court. Applying for divorce on the basis of irreconcilable differences means that the parties have experienced them at least 6 months before the application was filed or have lived separately without cohabiting and facts of reconciliation for at least 18 months.