How to get divorce in Wyoming
Online Divorce provides qualitative and approved by the court Wyoming divorce papers. The information below may help to understand more about the divorce in Wyoming. Onlinedivorce.com provides quick and inexpensive services of online divorce in Wyoming.
Below there are common steps of how to get a divorce in Wyoming:
As in most states, the main condition for divorce is the fact that marriage is recognized as legal in the eyes of Wyoming law. In other words, the marriage was made in accordance with the rules of the state.
Spouses must comply with the state's requirements for residence, in other words, be residents of Wyoming.
The couple must have grounds, because of which they want to dissolve the marriage. The state of Wyoming makes it possible for couples to divorce on the assumption of irreconcilable differences or the frenzy of one of the spouses, which is quite convenient, since one does not have to prove the fault of his or her spouse and take out their dirty laundry for court consideration.
It is very good if the spouses are still willing to compromise and solve common problems, in which case they can get a simpler and faster form of divorce instead of spending their lives on difficult litigations. If the couple is ready to discuss and come to a common decision regarding all the key points of their divorce, then the spouses have the right to administer an uncontested divorce in Wyoming.
Regardless of the type of divorce, all couples go through the divorce form documents preparation process. This is one of the most crucial steps in the process of preparing for divorce, since the decision of the court will depend on the proper papers. Onlinedivorce.com is an easy and affordable way to prepare all the necessary papers. It may help to save money and time. Online Divorce can help to pick up all the needed Wyoming divorce papers and fill them out in according to state requirements.
After the divorce forms are ready, they must be filed in the court. And the copies must be sent to the non-filing spouse (unless the spouses filed for divorce jointly).
After submitting the documents to the court, the spouses should be ready to wait at least 20 days before the court appoints the hearing.
The Plaintiff (the spouse who files for divorce) must reside in Wyoming for at least 60 days prior to filing a claim with the court, and it does not matter in which state the Respondent (the spouse who does not file for divorce) lives. If both spouses are residents of Wyoming, then they can file a claim in the county where somebody of them lives.
If a couple is married in Wyoming and lived in the state during the whole marriage before filing a lawsuit in court, then for such spouses there are no special requirements for the residence.