How to get divorce in Arkansas
Online Divorce provides qualitative and approved by the court Arkansas divorce papers. The information below will help you understand more about the divorce in Arkansas. However, if you feel any doubt or insecurities, we will help you figure out how get your divorce form documents quickly and correctly filled out according to the rules set by the state without hiring an Attorney. onlinedivorce.com provides quick and inexpensive services of online divorce in Arkansas. We guarantee that in a short time you will receive the correct Arkansas divorce documents with specific circumstances of your divorce, as well as a detailed instruction on what to do next.
Below you can find common steps of how to get divorce in Arkansas:
As in most states, the main condition for obtaining a divorce is that the marriage is recognized in the eyes of the law. In other words, it has full legal force, as it was concluded in accordance with the laws of Arkansas.
Spouses must be residents of the state or reside in Arkansas for at least 60 days prior to filing a lawsuit with the court, with the obligatory condition of living in the state at least 3 months before the court makes a final decision on divorce.
Spouses should have reasons why they want to dissolve the marriage. Arkansas provides both fault and no-fault grounds.
If the couple is married to a covenant, the spouse who wishes to terminate the relationship must go through a special counseling session so that the court can make sure that the spouses are really willing to divorce.
It is very good, if the spouses can agree on the main points of their divorce and make concessions to each other. In this case, they have the right to request an uncontested divorce in Arkansas, which may take just several months. Otherwise, if the spouses have any disputes, the process of divorce can take a year.
In order to begin the process of divorce, you must fill out the appropriate divorce form documents and file them with the court. Keep in mind that you are fully responsible for the Arkansas divorce papers that you provide, because if you make mistakes in filling out or prepare incorrect divorce forms, the court will simply reject them. You will need to start everything from the beginning. However, this is not so terrible. Many couples managed to convince themselves that it is best to prepare documents using Online Divorce in Arkansas. You do not need to understand the nuances of legislation or visit an expensive lawyer, we will do everything quickly and efficiently, we give a 100% guarantee that the Arkansas divorce papers completed through the onlinedivorce.com will be 100% approved by the court.
You need to file completed divorce form documents in court and transfer copies to your spouse. After that, the court will set the date of the first hearing regarding your case. The minimum waiting period is 30 days.
If you want to get a divorce in Arkansas, then at least one of the spouses must reside in the state for 60 days prior to filing a lawsuit. Required condition is a non-stop residing in the state within 3 months before the end of the marriage dissolution, when the court issues the final decree on the divorce.
In Arkansas, there is a special type of marriage, which is called the covenant marriage . The essence of marriage is that it involves a man and a woman who agree that the marriage between them is lifelong. Before the ceremony, the spouses receive special consultations, explaining their rights, duties and goals regarding the marriage of the covenant. With the desire, couples who are already in a normal marriage can transform their relationship into the covenant marriage.
Couples who are married to a covenant can get a divorce in Arkansas only after an authorized consultation. Causes of divorce can be as follows:
- The defendant (the spouse who does not file for divorce) committed an act of adultery;
- The defendant (a spouse who does not file for divorce) has committed a criminal offense, for which he was convicted;
- The defendant physically or sexually insulted the applicant (spouse filing for divorce) or the child;
- Spouses without consent live separately from each other for 2 or more years;
To be able to file for divorce in Arkansas, a married couple of covenant must comply with the conditions of the state of residence. Thus, one or the image of the spouse must be domiciled in the state, and the grounds for divorce should have been in Arkansas or while the matrimonial domicile was in the state.
If the reason occurred somewhere in another state where one or both of the spouses were domiciled, the party that received the judicial separation had to be domiciled in the state until the reason for the action was accrued and was domiciled in the state at the time the when he or she filed the suit.