Filing for Divorce in Riverside County, California (CA) | Divorce in Riverside County

See if you Qualify

 By clicking “Check Eligibility” you agree to the Terms & Conditions
Looking for

divorce in Riverside County, CA

? We can help you with the whole Riverside County Divorce process.
  • You can freely research the divorce court records in Riverside County.
  • Each court of Riverside County has forms for different cases.
  • The court filing fee may vary depending on your case.
$139
  • In Riverside County, the terms of the divorce depend on the case complexity.
  • The Riverside County divorce process may differ in most of the cases.

100% guarantee of court approval

or your money back

Disclaimer: Online Divorce is not a law firm and its services, website and forms are not a substitute for the advice of an attorney. Online Divorce provides access to computer-aided self-help services at your specific direction. Online Divorce's website and written instructions provide general information about the divorce process only; we cannot give you any specific advice, opinions or recommendations as to your selection or completion of forms or your particular legal rights, remedies or options. OnlineDivorce.com is a website that provides access to self-guided online questionnaires. Online Divorce does not sell blank forms. You may be able to download blank forms from a government website depending on your state.

Communications between you and Online Divorce are governed by our Privacy Policy but are not covered by the attorney-client or work product privileges. Your access to Online Divorce's website is subject to and governed by our Terms Of Use. Any purchase from Online Divorce is subject to and governed by our Terms & Conditions.

File for divorce in Riverside County with Online Divorce

attorney
File for divorce with an attorney
From $2500
  • The hourly fee of an attorney often exceeds the court's filing fee
  • Any extra service has to be paid and takes time depending on how busy your attorney is
  • Lawyers fill out county divorce forms by hand so it takes more time and more money out of your pocket
  • Any lawyer can make a mistake in certain county divorce documents
  • Completing county divorce papers usually takes a week or more
  • Free on-demand support isn't available
medal
File for divorce with
OnlineDivorce.com
$139
  • One-time flat fee
  • Outstanding free customer support 24/7
  • Download your completed divorce documents from your personal account in PDF-format
  • All the documents are 100% accurate
  • The documents are ready within 1-2 days
  • Personalized approach to every divorce case
Start now
display
File for divorce with other sites
From $149 till $999
  • The information about county filing fees is not accurate
  • Additional hidden fees are charged increasing the total cost of an uncontested divorce in Riverside County
  • Riverside County divorce forms preparation may take weeks
  • Customer support during business hours, quality varies
  • The instructions for filing for divorce in Riverside County may be confusing and hard-to-follow
  • The county court may not approve the forms as they may be outdated or contain mistakes

Divorce Online in Riverside County, California

An uncontested divorce in Riverside County is specific due to the multiple county forms, unique court requirements, county rules for divorce mediation, and filing with the court system. To get approval of your court papers, you should fill them out correctly. An attorney will certainly assist you with the preparation of the documents, but for a large amount of money, up to $5000. The quality of such help is also very vague. We suggest an alternative cost-efficient and easy way of completing your county divorce documents. It will cost as little as $139 for dealing with the complete county divorce paperwork. Besides, if you still need to resolve some difficult issues, you may as well use the divorce mediation in Riverside County.
You will not pay extra money or wait for days and weeks until your forms are completed. The earlier you order the needed papers and pay the processing fee, the sooner you get them ready in an available PDF-format to download from your personal divorce account. We guarantee the quality of our product and 100% approval on your divorce papers by your county court. You can find a comprehensive guide on how to get a divorce in Riverside County on our website. If you have any questions regarding the process, we will be pleased to help you.

Uncontested Divorce in Riverside County, CA

Filing for an uncontested divorce in Riverside County, each plaintiff should bear in mind, that it may happen that not all the information provided by the state government website fits their divorce case. Unlike family law which is one for all couples terminating their marriage within the state, filing rules and terms may vary for those getting a divorce in Riverside County or any other county of the same state. While family law establishes the essence of the concept of divorce in the state, filing rules, provide which forms to use, and how the process itself should proceed. So, different counties may have different filing rules and court deadlines unless those established by the law. Riverside County dissolution filing fee may differ from the fee in the neighboring district, Riverside County documents and forms may look different though bear the same meaning following the law, and so on.

In fact, not every form (not the initial petition for dissolution in Riverside County, but more rare ones) can be found online. So for those spouses who cannot or do not want to sort out all the paperwork by interacting with the court clerk's office directly, the service of OnlineDivorce.com is a really great compromise. Its main advantages are as follows:

  • We know how to apply for divorce in Riverside County, California and we know all the local peculiarities of the filing process. OnlineDivorce.com gives you instructions on how to file.
  • We have all the forms which are required by either court within the state. So, we make sure to provide only the forms which comply with the sample of a particular county.
  • OnlineDivorce.com covers all the US states and several provinces of Canada. Working with different jurisdictions for about 20 years, we understand how important it is to follow all the specific rules and regulations of each state or province, county, city, and court.
  • OnlineDivorce.com is the best assistant in preparing paperwork over the internet for do-it-yourself divorce. Otherwise, seeking for proper forms independently on the state site, the plaintiff may find only the basic set of forms or some incorrect forms, which will be denied by the court.
  • OnlineDivorce.com helps to arrange an inexpensive and quick divorce. There is no need to hire an attorney due to paperwork issues only or fill out various forms, again and again, trying to sort out the court’s requirements. OnlineDivorce.com can prepare Riverside County divorce filings within two days just for $139. Then - all that remains is to file completed documents with the court.

Divorce in Riverside County, California: Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

How to file for divorce in Riverside County?

To start the divorce process, the spouses must meet the residency requirements of the state. These requirements determine whether the spouses are eligible to file for divorce within a particular state, county, and court, depending on the specific time of living there.

Divorce occurs following State Family Law. One of the spouses file for divorce and is considered as the plaintiff. It’s his or her duty to collect the necessary paperwork, to fill it out and submit with the court. Besides, typically, the plaintiff provides the second spouse (called a defendant) with copies of the documents.

To get an uncontested divorce, the spouses also have to negotiate about such issues as property distribution, child custody, etc. They have to do it out-of-court and present ready solutions to the judge.

How much does a divorce cost in Riverside County?

The cost of each divorce in Riverside County, just like wherever in the United States, depends on numerous factors of a particular divorce case. No lawyer can predict an exact sum of money needed for divorce until the dissolution process has begun. However, the total cost of any divorce includes a mandatory court filing fee which varies from $50 to $450 depending on the state and county. Along with it, the expenses may include a charge for serving the defendant with the paperwork, divorce mediation fee, lawyer fee, a fee for online divorce service or e-filing. Generally, the cost is significantly lower if divorce is uncontested.

How long does an uncontested divorce take in Riverside County?

The time needed to finalize a divorce in Riverside County is just as unpredictable as the cost of it. As for uncontested divorce, it takes much less time than contested proceeding, assuming that the spouses have an agreement concerning all the disputed issues of their case. If the parties have resolved their disputes in advance (or they merely had nothing to resolve since their marriage was a short-term one), the divorce becomes just a paper issue. Typically, an uncontested divorce may require from one to several months from the time all the papers are filed, and all possible waiting periods have passed.

What forms are required for an uncontested divorce in Riverside County?

There is a variety of divorce forms provided by the Riverside County courts. Taking into account all the possible circumstances of the divorce, so many kinds of forms and documents are needed to ensure a smooth process. Yet, the primary forms for Riverside County divorce are the same for all couples. They are papers that initiate a divorce (Petition and Summons) and divorce decree, which is the final court document in any divorce.

How to file for divorce in Riverside County without a lawyer?

In legal terms, representing oneself before the court is called Pro Se Divorce, and each person is eligible to file for divorce without an attorney. However, it is highly recommended to resort to this option only in case of an uncontested process, so that to protect your interests. An uncontested divorce is more straightforward and there is less conflict than a contested one. It does not suggest a trial, so in theory, the spouses can do everything on their own. They need to collect the required divorce papers according to the circumstances of their case, fill them out correctly, and file with the court. And though it's not always as simple as it sounds, fortunately, there is an OnlineDivorce.com.

OnlineDivorce.com provides the completed paperwork on time, thoroughly undertaking the work of preparing forms for filing - i.e., the most crucial aspect of an uncontested divorce.

Divorce Courts in Riverside County, California

Riverside County Superior Court
Court Address:
4050 Main Street, Riverside, California 92501
Phone:
951.777.3147
Clerk Hours:
The courthouse is open from 7:30 am to 4:00 pm, Monday through Friday, except court holidays.
Parking information:
Parking Parking is metered on the city streets and handicapped spaces are not designated, but individuals with vehicles displaying a handicapped placard or license plate may park in any space, free of charge.  Street metered parking in downtown Riverside on Main Street currently costs 25 cents per 10 minutes, up to four hours max at a time. Parking structures are located at 3535 12th Street, 4090 Lemon Street, or 3964 Orange Street. Various city lots scattered throughout downtown Riverside-click here for map and pricing.
Superior Court
Court Address:
13800 Heacock Street, Bldg. D #201, Moreno Valley, California 92553
Phone:
877.955.3463
Clerk Hours:
The courthouse is open from 7:30 am to 4:00 pm, Monday through Friday, except court holidays.
Parking information:
Public parking is located adjacent to the court facility on the south, east, and west sides of the building. Individuals with vehicles displaying a handicapped placard or license plate may park in any space.
Superior Court
Court Address:
135 N. Alessandro Road, Banning, California 92220
Phone:
951.572.5408
Clerk Hours:
The courthouse is open from 7:30 am to 4:00 pm, Monday through Friday, except court holidays.
Parking information:
Public parking is available in the public lot located across N. Alessandro Road, to the east of the court building.  There is one space in this lot designated for handicapped parking.  Individuals whose vehicles display a handicapped placard or license plate may park in any space.  There is no parking structure adjacent to or near the courthouse.
Superior Court
Court Address:
3255 E. Tahquitz Canyon Way, Palm Springs, California 92262
Phone:
760.393.2617
Clerk Hours:
The courthouse is open from 7:30 am to 4:00 pm, Monday through Friday, except court holidays.
Parking information:
Ample parking is available in the front of the Palm Springs Court. In addition to designated handicapped spaces, individuals with vehicles displaying a handicapped placard or license plate may park in any space.
Superior Court
Court Address:
46-200 Oasis Street, Indio, California 92201
Phone:
760.393.2617
Clerk Hours:
The courthouse is open from 7:30 am to 4:00 pm, Monday through Friday, except court holidays.
Parking information:
Public parking is available in close proximity to all the courthouses in the Indio Courthouse complex.   A total of 22 handicapped spaces are located near the Larson Justice Center and the Indio Juvenile Court.  Individuals with vehicles displaying a handicapped placard or license plate may park in any space.
Superior Court
Court Address:
265 N. Broadway, Blythe, California 92225
Phone:
760.775.8500
Clerk Hours:
The courthouse is open from 7:30 am to 4:00 pm, Tuesday, Thursday and Friday only, except court holidays.
Parking information:
Public parking Is located on the north side of the building, where three spaces are designated as handicapped.
Superior Court
Court Address:
30755-D Auld Road, Murrieta, California 92563
Phone:
951.704.7634
Clerk Hours:
The courthouse is open from 7:30 am to 4:00 pm, Monday through Friday, except court holidays.
Parking information:
Parking is available in front of the court building north side.  There are 12 handicapped spaces in the lot – six are located in the north parking lot and six are located in the south parking lot.  Individuals with vehicles displaying a handicapped placard or license plate may park in any space.
Superior Court
Court Address:
880 N. State Street, Hemet, California 92543
Phone:
951.306.3561
Clerk Hours:
The courthouse is open from 7:30 am to 4:00 pm, Monday through Friday, except court holidays.
Parking information:
Public parking is located on the northeast side of the court building.  Nine spaces are designated for handicapped parking, but individuals with vehicles displaying a handicapped placard or license plate may park in any space.